Janet Evanovich – The Heist

The Heist is the first full-length novel in the Fox & O’Hare series by Janet Evanovich and Lee Goldberg.

This story was released on June 18, 2013.

The Heist book description

Nicolas Fox is an international con man, famous for running elaborate scams on very rich and powerful people. He knows that the FBI has been hot on his trail for years — particularly FBI Special Agent Kate O’Hare.

But just when it seems that Fox has been captured for good, he pulls off his greatest con of all: He convinces the FBI to offer him a job, working side by side with O’Hare.

Their first assignment takes them to the side streets of Berlin, the California desert, and remote Indonesian islands as they team up to catch Derek Griffin, a corrupt investment banker charged with stealing millions from his clients.

Finding Griffin on his private island is going to test O’Hare’s patience and Fox’s skill. High-speed chases, pirates, and Toblerone bars are all in a day’s work… if O’Hare and Fox don’t kill each other first.

Janet Evanovich The Heist

Click the book cover to read reviews of The Heist on Amazon